Additional menu

johannakolb72

Maths

About Me

Always been incredibly passionate about teaching, especially in maths and want to share as much knowledge as I can. I am 20 years old and have been giving private lessons since I was 15, soon after I founded and ran my own GCSE maths clinic teaching 5-15 pupils every lunch break at St. James Senior Girls' School. From this experience, I have found out how to tailor each lesson to each individual and continue to do so as each child faces a new challenge.

A highly motivated and hardworking individual, who has recently completed their A-Levels, achieving excellent grades in both Maths and Science. Seeking an apprenticeship in the engineering industry to build upon a keen scientific interest and start a career as a maintenance engineer. Eventual career goal is to become a fully-qualified and experienced maintenance or electrical engineer, with the longer-term aspiration of moving into project management.

About My Store

I have been working as a private Maths Tutor for the past five years. During this time I designed my own lesson plans and learned how to tailor each lesson to the individual student, allowing them to progress at their own pace.

I am a highly motivated and hardworking individual as demonstrated by setting up my own maths tutoring business. My responsibilities include managing clients, schedules and payments; and I initially marketed my services locally with flyers I designed and printed myself. During the lockdown I moved into online tutoring via Zoom, Skype and other video conferencing services. I have a proven track record of helping students achieve high marks on their GCSEs and I often get repeat business for younger siblings.

I have always been incredibly passionate about teaching, especially maths, and I get a true sense of satisfaction from sharing knowledge. At the age of 16, I founded and ran my own GCSE maths clinic in my school where I taught 15 students for an hour each week.

Any Other Information

I am a local, experienced Maths tutor of 5 years.

I have my Maths, Further Maths and Physics A-levels,

and am currently studying Accounting and Finance at University in Richmond.

I am offering private tuition to 4 to 12 year-olds.

For further details or my full CV please DM me.

1st lesson free.

Fees start at £17/hour

Social Links

Send Mail